Bayer China

China Management Team


China Management team (China Country Council) is composed of top management from business divisions (Pharmaceuticals, Consumer Health and Crop Science) in China, as well as heads from corporate functions (Legal, FAA, Communications and HR). The management team meets regularly to discuss key issues facing the organization both internally and externally. At the council meetings, management team seek alignment and give directions/ decisions to guide Bayer China to develop in the sustainable and healthy manner.


Xiaolan Zhou

Executive Vice President, Pharmaceuticals Division, Bayer AG
President of Bayer Pharmaceuticals China
President of Bayer Greater China


Ulrich Stefer

Chief Financial Officer of Bayer Group Greater China


Alfonso Alba

Country Division Head for Crop Science Greater China


Richard He

General Manager, Consumer Health China


Annie Wang

Vice President of Human Resources, Bayer Group Greater China
Bayer Pharmaceuticals China&APAC

Tina Zhang

Tina Zhang

Vice President of Law, Patents & Compliance, Greater China




Dr. Yong Gao

Vice President of Public Affairs, Bayer China


Anthia Zhang

Vice President of Communications, Bayer Group Greater China